Beyond the river stretches the interminable prairie, where the fields of harvested wheat lie wrapped in slumber; . . . . The light stealing upon the broad shadows, first touches the tops of the prairie wagons. . . . Then, making more and more progress, it shines. . . and at last, in full glory of splendor, brings out the yellow of the cultivated fields and the course brown of the sandy soil.

~ Picturesque America, 1872

Decrease Font Size
Increase Font Size

Board of Trustees & Staff

Board of Trustees

Sayre Miller, President

Chuck Rigsbee, Vice-President

Dan Adams, Past President

Bruce Owdom, Secretary

Gary Renner, Treasurer

Alisha Anderson

Bill Chandler

Harry Gill

Liz Hudson

Brad Jones

Amy Lawrence

Robert Oliver

Jim Vidak

Chris Woolf


Honorary Trustee

Vincent Petrucci


Legal Counsel

Chris Campbell



Executive Director  -  Open

Ruth Lang -  Operations / Collections Manager

Barbara James Higgins - Membership Coordinator, Museum Store & Clerical Support

Jeff Escobedo - Weekend Museum Staff

Last Updated Monday, February 08, 2016 - 04:05 AM.